CIRCULAR TO ALL STAFF AND STUDENTS – 2021/2022 FIRST SEMESTER EXAMINATIONS

Further to the directives of the University Management, this is to notify staff and students of the University that the First Semester Examination for the 2021/2022 academic session will commence on Monday, 7th February, 2022 and end on Saturday, 19th February, 2022.

This is to therefore reiterate to all students to complete the payment of their first and second tranche of fees made on instalmental basis for issuance of examination clearance. For the avoidance of doubt, any student who fails to pay the first and second installment before the commencement of the examination SHALL be denied entry into the examination halls.

The Revised Academic Calendar in respect of the 2021/2022 session is as follows:

Saturday, 29th January, 2022 1st Semester Lectures end
Monday 31st- January, 2022 1st Semester Revision starts
Saturday 5th February, 2022 1st Semester Revision ends
Monday 7th February, 2022 1st Semester Examinations begin
Saturday 19th February, 2022 1st Semester Examinations ends
Monday 21st -February, 2022 Semester Break begins
Monday 21st February, 2022 FYP/ JUPEB Examinations begins
Friday 25th February, 2022 FYP/JUPEB Examinations ends
Saturday 26th February, 2022 Semester Break ends
Monday 28th February, 2022 Resumption for 2nd Semester
Monday 28th February, 2022 2nd Semester Lectures begins
Monday 28th February, 2022 2nd Semester Registration of courses begins
Monday 14th March, 2022 2nd Semester Registration of courses ends
Friday 15th April – Monday 18th April 2022 EASTER BREAK
Wednesday 20th April – Friday 22nd April 2022 Mid- Semester Assessment
Friday 27th May 2022 2nd Semester Lecture ends
Monday 6th June, 2022 2nd Semester Examinations begins
Saturday 18th June, 2022 2nd Semester Examinations ends
Monday 27th June, 2022 Consideration of 100-400 level results by the Committee of Deans
Thursday 30th June, 2022 SENATE- for the consideration of final year results
Monday 4th July, 2022 Summer begins
Monday 4th July, 2022 Long Vacation begins

On behalf of the Vice-Chancellor, I appeal to all Academic and Non-Teaching Staff to ensure that all hands are on deck for a smooth and hitch-free conduct of the examinations and a successful completion of the First Semester of 2021/2022 academic session.

Thank you.

Dr. J.E.T. Babatola Ph.D, FNIM, FIMC, FCIA

Registrar and Secretary to Council 

X