Faculty of Agriculture

The Faculty of Agriculture of the Ajayi Crowther University began with two pioneering departments:

  1. Agricultural Economics and Extension
  2. Crop and Animal Sciences.

Over time, these will metamorphose into several departments. In 2020, resource verification exercise was carried out by a panel of experts from the National Universities Commission (NUC). The Bachelor of Agriculture programme (B.Agric.) was approved and effective from 2020/2021 academic session. The Faculty contributes to the University’s vision and mission to be a top class institution and to produce Godly graduates needed for Nigeria’s Agri-Food Systems and the rest of the World.

The Faculty is committed to:-

  • Excellent scholarship through its Faculty of high pedigree
  • Practical profitable agriculture via its integrated university farm project harnessing the vast land resources available on the Offa – Metta and Awe Campuses to launch put diverse farm enterprises. And
  • Community Outreach Programmes for agricultural development such as its community radio programme Latinuoko

List of Faculty Staff

Name StatusPostQualifications
Prof. W.B. AkanbiProfessorDeanB. Agric., M.Sc., Ph.D.
Mr. Ajibade A. AfonjaAdministrative OfficerFaculty OfficerB.Sc., M.Sc.
Mrs. Serah O. SalamiAssist. Chief Comp. OperatorFaculty SecretaryN.A.B.T.E.B
Mr. Folorunso O. OyelakinSnr. Agric. OfficerTechnical StaffB. Forestry, M. Sc.
Mr. Benjamin O. OlaniranAgric. OfficerTechnical StaffB. Tech.
Mr. Gabriel .O. OlatinwoFarm Officer IITechnical StaffB.Sc. Ed. (Agric Sc.)
Mr. Israel B. MontanmiFarm Officer IITechnical StaffB. Tech.
Mr. Oyewole J. OlawoyinSupervisor (Apiary)Technical StaffHND
Mr. Adewole E. OpaleyeSnr. Farm AssistantTechnical Staff